Skip to content ↓

Court Lane Junior Academy

Term Time and Holiday Dates

Term Dates

The term dates for the current and next academic year can be found attached.

N.B. The last day of school this academic year will be Friday 17th July. This is so that we can facilitate a face-to-face opportunity for Year 2 to 3 Court Lane Junior pupils and virtual transition meetings for other Year groups on Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July. The school already had an INSET day planned on Wednesday 22nd July that we will still be taking. 

INSET Days

An INSET (In-Service Training) day is one of a series of 7 term time days on which school sessions are not run, and pupils do not attend school. On the INSET day, teachers are required to undertake professional development or other approved activities.

The upcoming INSET dates for 2019-20 are:

  • Wednesday 22nd July 2020

INSET Dates for 2020-21 are:

  • Thursday 3rd September 2020

  • Friday 4th September 2020

  • Monday 2nd November 2020

  • Friday 27th November 2020

  • Monday 4th January 2021

  • Monday 22nd February 2021

  • Friday 2nd July 2021

Holidays in Term Time

The Headteacher will not grant any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

This means that we will not authorise leave of absence for family holidays during term time, unless we are satisfied that there are exceptional circumstances. 

Please ask at the school office for more information.